Need a Laugh?

It’s so good to laugh! Often, it will dawn on me that I haven’t had a hearty laugh in too long. As soon as I actually realise this, within the day, some event or interaction, or video will leave me in those uncontrollable hysterics. The kind of laughter where it reaches the point of silent exertion, minus the internalising of air, in order to survive.

Here, is what got me to that point today. I couldn’t even watch it, I was laughing too hard, pounding on my desk, and my eyes were streaming. Hmm the good belly aching kind of laughter….

The most wasted of all days is that in which we have not laughed. ~Nicolas Chamfort, translated from French

So laugh away, dear ones, even if you have to type “funny” in to youtube. Do what it takes to get those tears rolling!

One thought on “Need a Laugh?

Leave a Reply

