So Kitsch!

I’ve been sewing more journals. The fabric got me in the mood for some old-time-feminine entertainment, therefore presently, I’ve been listening to Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice! 200 years on she’s still successfully supplying young ladies with a romantic standard for finding a life partner!

I ordered 20cm x 20cm squares of Cath Kidston style (actually Ikea) fabric, and glued them to heavy duty mounting card. I used just 1 pack of A4 Jotter Pad from The Range, which I guillotined in half, and trimmed the edges.

This gave me signatures 5.5′ in height and 7′ in width, folded in half, grouped in 4 sheets. 10 signatures in total, making 40 pages in crisp white. I also added a spine to these with curved card.

One thought on “So Kitsch!

Leave a Reply

