Unforgiveness Is Poison

anger

 

Forgiveness requires strength. I myself desire to hold on to pain and hurt, and justify my anger. If I forgive it means I can’t be mad anymore. But days of being mad served me no good… In fact, negative emotions create an acidic environment in your body, and that is the perfect environment for disease to thrive.

If you don’t forgive, the only person you’re hurting is yourself. They don’t get hurt, they don’t even know that you’re hurting. It’s just you, sitting in your pain, and they’re oblivious.

So you might as well, hard as it may be, to choose to forgive them. They probably don’t deserve it at all. But then, we’ve all done things that are hurtful to others. So if we want to be forgiven, it’s only fair to let go of grudges.

4 thoughts on “Unforgiveness Is Poison

    • Naomi says:

      It’s very hard. It makes me think can’t be justified feeling mad anymore. I don’t know why I’d want to be mad!
      Maybe because I’m normally so forgiving and just let everything slide til it reaches boiling point. Then I feel justified because I never get mad!
      But still. Being mad and in pain only affects my mind and body.

      Thanks for reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

