Laughter on a Train

Oh I so love how contagious laughter is. People might just be sitting in the same carriage, but if one person’s laughing, it just uncontrollably bubbles up within you.

It’s like smiles, when I lived in America, I cycled everywhere, and I smiled at every pedestrian that I caught eyes with. They’s always smile back. Smiles are contagious too.
It’s more of a challenge to catch people’s eye in England, we seem to be more private, but those that I do, smile back.

And it bonds you. You connect when you catch eyes, catch a smile, catch the laughter.

Try it. Smile at a stranger. Or start laughing the next time you’re on a bus or the tube. See what happens.

2 thoughts on “Laughter on a Train

Leave a Reply

