DIY SKINNY JEANS

Have you been ignoring those dated jeans at the back of your wardrobe that just don’t fit, awkwardly flare, or are baggy at the knees?
Why not fix them?

I had one pair of jeans out of the many that I actually liked, and therefore wore all the time. Sadly, they were showing their wear. I flew to America especially to buy them again, because I loved them so. (I happened to be there for a wedding, I’m not that rich!) But oddly, they were longer, and wider. Maybe, they changed the design because Americans are getting taller… and larger 😉 They were the exact same jeans though! And I hadn’t found any that fit me the same in England. So I made do, but I wasn’t satisfied. And when I’m not satisfied, I do something about it. My thighs are my least favourite body part, but when I wear these jeans, I get compliments which transform how I feel about my thighs. Everyone needs jeans that make them feel goooood.

Here’s a tutorial for transforming all your ugly jeans in to your favourite pair of jeans.

You will need:

  • 1 pair of skinny jeans that fit perfectly
  • a piece of chalk
  • pins
  • a sewing machine
  • white thread
  • navy thread
  • big scissors
  • old jeans

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

